Start Planning
Sarawak

Sarawak Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a calendar of all 2020 public holidays for Sarawak. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
25 Jan Sat Chinese New Year
26 Jan Sun Chinese New Year Holiday
27 Jan Mon Chinese New Year Holiday
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
1 May Fri Labour Day
7 May Thu Wesak Day
24 May Sun Hari Raya Aidilfitri
25 May Mon Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday
26 May Tue Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday
1 Jun Mon Hari Gawai
2 Jun Tue Hari Gawai Holiday
22 Jul Wed Sarawak Day
31 Jul Fri Hari Raya Haji
20 Aug Thu Awal Muharram
31 Aug Mon Merdeka Day
9 Sep Wed Agong's Birthday
16 Sep Wed Malaysia Day
10 Oct Sat Sarawak Governor's Birthday
29 Oct Thu Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day